Gazette Ceases Publication: Donates Archives to LHS

In 2010, the Larchmont Gazette ceased publication. In 2011 the publishers donated all contents to the Larchmont Historical Society, which will continue to make the Gazette archives available online.

All inquiries should be addressed to the Larchmont Historical Society.

Comments closed

MHS Future Business Leaders Install Officers, Get Set for US Competition

On Thursday, June 10, the Mamaroneck High School Future Business Leaders of America held its 29th annual awards banquet at the Larchmont Yacht Club and recognized some major achievements and at least one major milestone.

Students, parents, teachers and alumni of FBLA celebrated the 2009-2010 year. First year members were given a certificate to congratulate them on their perseverance through the year. Each officer was given a plaque for showing dedication to FBLA.

This year, the chapter won many awards at the state level including Chapter of the Year, American Enterprise Project and Local Chapter Annual Business Report. This was the third year in a row that the Mamaroneck Chapter has brought back the Chapter of the Year award. “I really feel like all the hard work and dedication that we’ve put in was recognized tonight,” said Rory O’Connor, Chapter president. “Being named Chapter of the year for the third consecutive year was really a great way of wrapping things up.”

At the banquet, the 2010-2011 officers were installed with their new positions. The following officers were installed: Ben Silverstein, President; Jon Pomeranz, Co-Vice President; Martine Ossenfort, Co-Vice President; Denis Lukashkov, Secretary; Felicia O’Connor, Treasurer; Josh Kanterman, Reporter; Carlin Iannarelli, Director of Community Service; Asher Hochman, Membership Director.

Mamaroneck High School FBLA installed its leaders for next year.

Also at the banquet, there was a tribute to the club’s long-time advisor, Eileen Multari. Students, alumni and parents showed their appreciation to Ms. Multari for her 30 years as chapter advisor. As a final farewell, Ms. Multari will be leading six members who placed at states to Nashville, Tennessee for the National Leadership Conference from July14-17, 2010. There, the students will be facing chapters from all over the country. The following students will be competing:

Local Chapter Annual Business Report — Josh Kanterman
American Enterprise Project — Ben Silverstein, Giancarlo Riso
Community Service Project — Giancarlo Riso, Rory O’Connor
Digital Video Production — Josh Saideman, Jon Pomeranz
Business Ethics — Giancarlo Riso, Rory O’Connor, Harrison Cain

PrintFriendlyTwitterGoogle GmailYahoo MailShare

Related Articles:

Sorry, comments are closed.