Gazette Ceases Publication: Donates Archives to LHS

In 2010, the Larchmont Gazette ceased publication. In 2011 the publishers donated all contents to the Larchmont Historical Society, which will continue to make the Gazette archives available online.

All inquiries should be addressed to the Larchmont Historical Society.


(Editor's Note: Material published here may come from a candidate, party or campaign and will be presented as such.)
Comments closed

Unification Slate Sweeps Out Democrats in Mam'k Village

“All three of us won, it was a unification slate sweep,” reported Mamaroneck Village Mayor-Elect Norman Rosenblum shortly after election results were announced on Tuesday night, November 3.

Mr. Rosenblum, the non-affiliated candidate, will become the new mayor, replacing Democrat Kathy Savolt, who was elected in 2007.  Louis N. Santoro  a Republican, will take the trustee seat from Randi Robinowitz, also elected in 2007. Marianne Robino Ybarra, a Democrat, will take over from Nick Allison, appointed in June to fill out the remaining year of the term vacated by Tom Murphy.

Mr. Rosenblum viewed the results as indicative of voter dissatisfaction across the country. “Anyone who is in, people want them out, he said. ” because people feel they weren’t being listened to.”

Unofficial Results

Norman Rosenblum=1914 Kathy Savolt=1555
Louis N. Santoro=1854 Randi Robinowitz=1596
Marianne Robino Ybarra=1772 Nick Alllison=1553
PrintFriendlyTwitterGoogle GmailYahoo MailShare

Related Articles:

Sorry, comments are closed.