Gazette Ceases Publication: Donates Archives to LHS

In 2010, the Larchmont Gazette ceased publication. In 2011 the publishers donated all contents to the Larchmont Historical Society, which will continue to make the Gazette archives available online.

All inquiries should be addressed to the Larchmont Historical Society.

Comments closed

Bantam Hockey Takes Marlborough Gold

The Mamaroneck Tigers Bantam A team won the March Classic tournament in Marlborough, Massachusetts during the last weekend of February.

The travel hockey team of eighth and ninth graders went 3-0 to make it to the championship round late Sunday, defeating the tough Red Bank, NJ Generals twice and posting a solid win over the Beaver Dam team from Locust Valley, NY.

The Bantams and their trophy: coaches Mike Loga and Evan Pollack, and players Cooper Lavan 2, Eric Alimanestianu 3, Trey Herlitz-Ferguson 4, Josh Kriss 5, Hunter Boyle 6, Teddy Bellis 7, Roger Lavan 8, Matt Donaghy 9, Matt Fryer 10, Chase Jaeger 11, Robert Morris 13, Nick Charla 15, Spencer Kupferberg 19, Conner Smith 23, Corey Eisenband 24, Peter Conley 26, and goalies Andrew Carlin 33, Thomas Brill 35.

In the finals, Mamaroneck faced the reputable Massachusetts South Shore Conquistadors.  The Tigers earned the gold with a 6-2 victory.

Younger “Brothers” Are Runners Up in Delaware

Over the same weekend, the Mamaroneck Tigers Squirt A team put its show on the road getting down to Delaware through a snow storm for The Pond Ice Rink’s Flight on Ice Tournament.

The Squirt Tigers were the runners up in the series.

Leading to the playoff, the Tigers won two and tied the third game. The scores were: Tigers vs. Delaware Ducks 3-0, Tigers vs Westchester Mariners 4-1, Tigers vs Princeton New Jersey Tigers 1-1.

The Mamaroneck Tiger Squirts includes: Colin Lavan, Connor LeBlanc, Teddy Knowles, Patrick Lee, James Torre, Matt Croly, Jack Dente, David Lehman, Adam Hilelly, Max Plonsker, Michael Carducci, Henry Alimanestianu, John Mikus, Gracyn Campbell, Brian Regan, Tommy Spero in net and led by Coaches Doherty, Lee & Dente.

PrintFriendlyTwitterGoogle GmailYahoo MailShare

Related Articles:

  • No Related Articles Found

Sorry, comments are closed.